Contact

Finnish Institute in the Middle East (FIME)

Finnish institute in the Middle East (FIME) is located in Beirut, Lebanon.

Visiting address:
Finnish Institute in the Middle East
c/o Consulate General of Finland in Beirut
30 Badaro Street, Chaoui Building, 7th Floor
7956 Beirut
Lebanon

Dr. Anu Leinonen
Acting Director of the Institute
anu.leinonen@fime.fi
tai director@fime.fi
Mobile in Finland: +358 40 772 8188
Mobile in Lebanon: +961 71 423 317

Irina Piippo

Dr. Irina Piippo
Director of the Institute (on research leave until the end of 2022)
irina.piippo@fime.fi

Manal Chatila

Ms. Manal Chatila
Administrative assistant
manal.chatila@fime.fi
Mobile in Lebanon +961 70 786 826

Taavi Sundell

M.Soc.Sc Taavi Sundell
Researcher
taavi.sundell@fime.fi
Mobile in Lebanon +961 76 674 068

Sandra Nasser El-Dine

M.Soc.Sc Sandra Nasser El-Dine
Researcher
sandra.nassereldine@fime.fi
Matkapuhelin Libanonissa +961 70 642 299

BA Vera Jegorenkov
Intern
vera.jegorenkov@fime.fi 
Mobile in Lebanon +961 71 148 174

FIME Cairo

Said Sadek

Dr. Said Sadek
Senior representative
said.sadek(at)fime.fi
Mobile in Egypt: +20 100 5021 594